Dynamite salad 

I have never been much for salad. Unless you however, drench every last leaf in ranch dressing. Mmmmm. Ranch dressing however doesn’t really agree with my tummy anymore unless, I make my own using this recipe. I often don’t have time to make my own ranch though, and I still need to get my greens in. Enter my second love. Hot sauce. Oh how I love hot sauce. Pretty much anything spicy really. One of my favorite meals is buffalo wings. Yes, wings can indeed be a meal. This salad was inspired by that love. Instead of using ranch dressing, I top my salad with wing sauce and half an avocado. These combine to create a creamy yet spicy dressing that makes me almost forget I ever used ranch dressing. Almost.

Serves 1

1/2 an avocado

1/4 pound of cooked chicken breast

1 slice of crispy crumbled bacon

1/2 of a cucumber 

1 cup of spinach

2 cups of your prefered lettuce mix 

Frank’s red hot wing sauce to taste.
Directions

Place lettuce in a bowl and top with the crumbled bacon. 

Next, slice the avocado and cucumber. Place on top of salad.

Shred the chicken breast and add to the bowl.

Top salad with wing sauce and mix.

Voila! Simple yet dynamite salad. Trust me on this one. Your taste buds are going to expload. 

Thanks for reading! Connect with me on Facebook and Instagram for more healthy lifestyle info, as well as lots of essential oil tips and tricks.

Chime in below and let me know what you top your salad with in place of ranch dressing. 

2 thoughts on “Dynamite salad 

  1. I’ve been adding half an avocado for creaminess. I’ve tried mixing a version of honey mustard by using spicy brown mustard, a bit of honey, & a splash of good balsamic vinegar, stir all together, then drizzle on. I also discovered a store-bought Honey Dijon ny Walden Farms that is Free of calories, sugar, fat, carbs, gluten, & cholesterol & it tastes good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

